Best Auto Repair, Grandville

CONTACT US
Swanson's Auto Service
FacebookGoogle+
Free Wifi

616-532-3111

Call us, we're here to help!

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Swanson's Auto Service:

reviewicon
06/21/2022

I have been a Swanson's Auto Service customer for many years. Recently I brought my Toyota Highlander to them for 100,000 mile maintenance. They gave me a quote and there were several things that needed to be done, so the price made sense. Halfway through the day I got a call from Wendy saying that many of the things, in fact almost all of the things we had planned to do, had been done at about 60,000 at another shop before I owned the car. They could have not said a word, performed all of the work in the quote and I would never have known. The bill was 0 . They have integrity and they will have my business for a long time!



reviewicon
03/26/2022

Wendy and her team are beyond amazing! I will be taking my vehicle back for a tune up before I drive back to Las Vegas



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Mike was a pleasure to work with! My 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee had a severe coolant leak. I was able to limp it into their shop on Monday morning and was initially told that they could not get to my vehicle until Friday. The next day, Tuesday morning, Mike contacted me and advised they were able to get my vehicle in sooner than expected and that I had a leak in my Radiator as well as a bad water pump. They had my vehicle fully repaired with a new radiator and water pump by Thursday morning and they came in 100 dollars less than the initial estimate! Great work and great communication throughout! Have definitely gained a new customer! My father who recently retired after 42 years as a mechanic even gave a 2 thumbs up! Thanks again Mike and your crew at Swanson's!



reviewicon
02/15/2022

They do excellent work and are fair and honest.



reviewicon
01/09/2022

Great place



reviewicon
11/21/2021

We have been taking our vehicles here for the last 9 years, when we moved to the area. Always great service. Staff is awesome! As a woman, I do not feel taken advantage of. I have never had any problems at all.



reviewicon
10/26/2021

I took my Impale to Swanson's as I noticed my exhaust had become louder. I had no idea if I needed a complete new exhaust system or at the least maybe a muffler. After leaving it there for them to check I was home no more than two hours and I got the call my car was done! They were able to repair a hole in the exhaust pipe for a total of under $100. There is truly something to be said about have confidence and more so trust in a auto garage and I certainly do with Swanson's!



reviewicon
08/21/2021

We knew we needed to have our tires rotated due to uneven wear, but we also knew that they could be used longer and didn?t need replacement. There was still plenty of tread on all four tires and space before the wear bars. Another tire store said we definitely needed four new tires. I knew that wasn?t true. Swanson?s was honest. They did the rotation and wrote on the bill their recommendation of two new tires which were more worn than the other two. I appreciated their honesty. Their service was also prompt and their pricing was fair.



reviewicon
07/23/2021

With them being only 2 minutes from my house is a bonus, but I would still go to Swanson's if they were a good distance away. I've used them for both my vehicles and they always perform great service. Just recently I had a timing belt issue that they were able to repair very quickly. They explained the issues and what the repair would be along with the cost. They even called me the day after to ensure everything was running properly. Great people, great company. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/04/2021

Honest estimates, great service



reviewicon
04/28/2021

Fast service. Honest assessment. Fair prices. Very satisfied.



reviewicon
03/27/2021

Very honest and fast service. I?ve only used them twice so far but will definitely take my vehicle back if needed



reviewicon
02/13/2021

Great staff. Knowledgeable, polite, and willing to work with you whatever your situation. It's like having a friend who really knows cars.



reviewicon
01/17/2021

Very friendly and cost effective. Very good at what they do. 10/10.



reviewicon
12/20/2020

Good service



reviewicon
11/15/2020

Really fast. Didn't expect my repairs to be done till hours later. Everyone there knows their stuff. I will definitely be coming back.



reviewicon
10/31/2020

Justin at the front desk is awesome!



reviewicon
10/30/2020

Responsive, efficient, helpful.



reviewicon
10/15/2020

Always fantastic service here. No BS. They tell you what's up and what needs to be fixed and the turn around time is nice. Most of the time it's been a day or two for me. Customer service is top notch too. Quality work from what I can tell and usually the costs are lower than I expect.



10/13/2020

I've taken my vehicle to Swanson's 5 times for various repairs, and have been very satisfied with the work that's been done. Very friendly customer service as well. I highly recommend Swanson's auto service.


reviewicon
09/25/2020

Swansons has always been a great place to go. We recommend alot of customers to them and have not heard any complaints.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Thanks Swanson's, my car no longer goes clunk clunk when I go over a bump bump.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

Been going to Randy and Swanson's for over 35 years. Trustworthy and reliable. Treated like family.



02/07/2020

Once again we received excellent, professional care at Swanson's. We have had our vehicles serviced at Swanson's for over 34 years. We always receive prompt friendly service. Our vehicles are always repaired correctly and at a very fair price. We always recommend Swanson's and will continue to be life long customers.



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Stopped by Swanson's before a long drive back home because my low tire pressure light was on. They greeted me warmly and kindly drove my car inside on a snowy, cold night and checked it out for me.......free of charge!!! I would wholeheartedly recommend Swanson's for your auto service needs! They treated me like a friend from the moment I walked in the door until I got safely back on the road. :)



reviewicon
11/22/2019

Had a freak accident, and brought my car to Swanson's. Everyone was so helpful and kept me updated on my vehicle. Spoke with Wendy and Justin, both were super friendly. The work done on my vehicle was awesome, and really happy about the honesty. Definitely be back! Thanks again.



reviewicon
10/26/2019

Love this shop, I don't take my truck anywhere else. Good prices and great customer service.



reviewicon
10/23/2019

They always take great care of me and everyone I?ve referred to Swanson?s!! The front counter staff are always waiting with a smile and a cheerful greeting, ready to help!



reviewicon
10/22/2019

I needed some work done on my car, and I didn't quite know where to even start. I poked around Google Maps, read some reviews, and wound up at Swanson's. They diagnosed my car. They fixed my car. I am now heading into winter with a lot more confidence in my car. Solid service. Nice people. Good coffee. That's about all you can really ask for. Thank you, Swanson's Auto.



reviewicon

Excellent service. Courteous staff. Reasonable prices.


reviewicon

Not the way I expected my morning to go....I was on the way to my mom's when a tire was in my lane in highway that I could not avoid. So over it we went. My car immediately started making a noise after I hit it. I pulled over and saw there was smoke coming off something under car so took it to Swanson Auto Service in Grandville and they were the BEST! I have an aggressive dog that was in car and the lady helped me get my boys and dog in their waiting room and brought water to my dog and quarters to my boys to get candy with while we waited. They honestly made my day and then I got my wallet out to pay and they wouldn't even let me. Thank God it was nothing major. Go to Swanson Auto if you need any car help!!!!


reviewicon
09/23/2019

We've been clients of Swanson's Auto for many years and we highly recommend them. They've always been kind, courteous, accurate and truthful. Competitive pricing and the highest quality of service keeps us coming back for all of our auto mechanic needs.



reviewicon
09/23/2019

Been bringing my cars here for almost 15 years. Always excellent service, fair pricing and quick turn around.



reviewicon

Our family has used Swanson's for many years for all our vehicles and have been completely satisfied with their service. They are always upfront and honest about the work needed, and the repairs get completed correctly the first time. I recommend Swanson's to anyone who is looking for a friendly and competent repair shop for your vehicles.



reviewicon

The people here are great. As I was packing up our van to go home from our vacation, 2 states away, I noticed radiator fluid pouring out of the radiator. By luck my family, including 4 young kids, and I ended up at Swanson's. From the moment I explained the situation to Wendy, she and everyone there did all they could to help us out. Within 2 hours we were on the road home with a new radiator. They made a bad situation much better.



reviewicon

Recommended by my daughter. Very satisfied with kind, friendly service.



reviewicon

I had a general service question and the person who answered the phone could not have been nicer and went out of her way to offer other options to help me as well. It's not often you get treated this well. I just wanted to give credit where credit is due. Thank you!



reviewicon

I have been a loyal customer at Swanson's Auto Service for over 20 years. The employees are friendly and I am always greeted by name and with a smile. Repairs are done in a timely manner. They work around my schedule and always squeeze me in when I need something done right away. They recommend needed work in advance with no pressure to get repairs done right away. I feel safe knowing that they keep my car, and my kids' cars - especially my kids' cars - running safely. Even though I have moved from Grandville, I will still return to Swanson's for all my auto maintenance. Thank you Randy , Jodi and all who make my experience there great!



reviewicon

I have been a long time customer of Swanson's for many years. They continue to provide excellent service for all vehicles in my family. I can always trust repairs will be done proper and complete. The staff is always prompt in communication and very knowledgeable. I often recommend Swanson's to friends and coworkers.



reviewicon

Great People, fair prices!!



reviewicon

Wouldn't go anywhere else!



reviewicon

Great place to get your vehicle service and treated fairly and in a professional manner.



reviewicon

Swanson's has been servicing my cars for over 10 years. Randy and his team provide excellent mechanical and customer service.



reviewicon

Great experience with this place! Fixed my car and gave me a fair price.



reviewicon

Swanson's auto have serviced my car many years. Very good people to work with. Quality service, understanding, and reasonable cost.



reviewicon

My dad and I looked around West Michigan for years for a repair shop that would service his Nissan 350Z well without huge costs. Swanson's was the ONLY one. They do quality work and will work WITH you whatever your personal situation. Just today, I purchased a new car and noticed a burning-plastic smell coming from the engine. In a panic, I called the head mechanic - Steve - and explained. We set a time the very next day for me to drop by. Not only did he check it out, he drove it into the back and looked the whole car over for me just to ease my mind. You are not just another number to these folks :)



reviewicon

My sons car broke down while at College and had it towed to Swanson's for an estimate and repair. They were upfront, honest and great to work with, making sure I understood all of my options. Would definitely recommend them to people in the area!



reviewicon

We were vacationing on the westside and ran onto car troubles. Employees were very kind and helpful. They did excellent work on my vehicle and got us on our way. I would definitely take my vehicle to them again.



reviewicon

These guys are pros! I've been taking my car there ever since they opened. I've had major work done and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon

My family has been taking our three autos to Swanson's since 2008 and we have been very happy with the service we received. We always feel good about the service recommendations they make and are never concerned that we might be getting taken advantage of. If you're looking for a new team to service your vehicles, I'd recommend Swanson's.



reviewicon

I have been taking my family cars to Swansons for years. Their facility is always very clean and even smells nice. The staff is friendly and courteous and go out of their way to help me and my kids deal with repairs needed on our vehicles. I trust their advice and refer my friends to them.



reviewicon

I am from southwest Michigan and was in the GR area for business when my car broke down. Since I didn't really know any auto repair shops in the area, the tow truck driver recommended Swanson's to me. Fortunately, they were able get my car in that day and fix it. Not only was I able to drive my car home that night, they let me use a "loaner" car so that I could make my service calls in the area without having to rent a car. A great big THANK YOU to everyone at Swanson's for saving my day!



reviewicon

I have been using Swanson's Auto Service since I could drive, 20 years !!! Their staff is friendly, their service is great, and their prices are fair. I love that I don't need to make an appointment since they have a very easy drop off system. Very honest and reliable!!! We will never go anywhere else!!!



reviewicon

We have used Swansons service for many years. Our experience has always been excellent. The staff has always treated us kindly and honestly. We trust their work and have never been disappointed.



reviewicon

I have been a customer of yours for many years, and as always, 100% satisfied. GOOD JOB GUYS!!



reviewicon

I now feel safe in the car. The brakes definitely needed to be fixed. As always, the services you provided are top-rate. Thanks!



reviewicon

If any family can challenge a mechanic, it's ours. We own a foreign car, a domestic truck, and a domestic car. Even in the face of some serious mechanical nightmares, Swanson's has never failed to come through when we need them most on any of our vehicles. Swanson's service is always prompt, thorough, and top-rate. In our book, Swanson's Auto Service is number one!



reviewicon

Swanson's Auto Service is always fair with their prices and they do a great job. That's why I've been taking my car to them for at least 20 years.



reviewicon

Swanson's Auto Service has always provided excellent service in maintaining our vehicles for the past 30 years. They have always stood behind their service with honesty and integrity. Thanks for being there for us.



reviewicon

I have been a customer at Swanson's for well over ten years. During that time I have had minor and major services performed on our vehicles. If I ever had questions about recommended service and options, I was given clear and accurate advice. I have never had a negative experience or outcome. These years have brought about a very trusting relationship, I can always depend on fast, complete, honest and dependable service. Their service fees have always been fair, I never consider shopping for a better price. Randy has more than once gone out of his way to assist me, they have never let me down. I recommend them to friends without hesitation. A visit to Swanson's is like stopping by to see old friends.



reviewicon

Swanson's Auto Service has serviced all my cars since I moved to Grandville, 16 years ago. I know I can trust them to do what is necessary to keep the cars safe at a reasonable price. They are always honest about what needs to be done. They do little extras, like checking the tires whenever I ask. Larry and his tow truck have come to my rescue several times. I appreciate the personal service.



reviewicon

My wife & I have been bringing our vehicles to Swanson's for almost 10 years now. I bring my business vehicles as well as my personal vehicles to them and have had excellent auto service as well as excellent customer service.



reviewicon

We purchased a used Jeep that had some problems which Swanson's Auto Service repaired quickly and correctly. There was one problem that was somewhat difficult, but Swanson's figured it out and fixed it for a very reasonable price. Now our Jeep runs great! We have four cars and take them all to Swanson's. We trust them to fix our cars correctly and at a fair price. They always give us prompt, courteous and professional service. It is wonderful to be able to take our cars to a place we trust completely!



reviewicon

My dad used Swanson's, and I continued the tradition. I have been using them for over 20 years, and I can honestly say they have always been fantastic. I have never been disappointed. In fact if I had an issue, and needed to drop my vehicle off after hours without an appointment, Swanson's has always been able to at least look at it the next day, and most of the time have it even fixed the same day.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Swanson's Auto Service in Grandville

Auto Repair Near Gerald R. Ford Fwy
Auto Repair Near Central Grandville
Auto Repair Near South Grandville

What our clients say about us?

Reviews and comments from our satisfied customers

Interested in working with our team?

We are currently on the lookout for the following:

  • Technicians
  • Learn More